Board of Directors

If you take pride in your athletic fields, TXSTMA is where we meet!

Executive Directors:

President:
Brad Finn
University of Houston
bmfturf@gmail.com

Past President:
Russell Coe
Tri-Tex Grass
Russell@tritexgrass.com

President Elect:

Mike Blunck
Beacon Athletics
mike@beaconathletics.com

Treasurer:
Nick McKenna, CSFM
Texas A&M University
nmckenna@athletics.tamu.edu

Nick McKenna, CSFM, is the Assistant Athletic Field Manager at Texas A&M University. Nick returned to Texas A&M in August 2011 after having spent 4 years working for Virginia Tech overseeing their baseball and soccer/lacrosse facilities. He currently oversees Olsen Field at Bluebell Park and assists in the management of all other athletic fields at Texas A&M, including Kyle Field, the Coolidge Football Practice Fields, Ellis Field (soccer) and the Aggie Softball Complex. This is Nick’s second term at Texas A&M, where he also served as an assistant groundskeeper from 2003-2005.

1st Commercial Vice President:
Rick Kadlec
GLK Turf Solutions
rick.kadlec@glkturfsolutions.com

2nd Commercial Vice President:
Greg Carroll
Irrigators Supply
greg@irrigators-supply.net

Chapter Executive:
Katie Flowers
txstma@gmail.com
979-571-0372

Howdy! I have joined TXSTMA this year and am extremely excited to be your Chapter Executive! I have been apart of the “Green” industry since 2018 and am excited to help connect such a professional and innovative turf and sports industry. I live in College Station with my husband, Seth, and our 3 children Jack, Madeline and Finley.

Advertising:
OPEN Position

Communication Committee: 
Dan Bergstrom, CSFM
BBVA Compass Stadium
dbergstrom@bbvacompassstadium.com

Dan has been involved with STMA for more than 25 years, and the TXSTMA since 2004. Dan is the Sports Turf Manager at BBVA Stadium in Houston. 

Membership:
Justin Kupper
Pioneer Athletics
jkupper@pioneerathletics.com

I am the North Texas Sales Rep for Pioneer Athletics and have worked there for 10 years. We manufacturer and distribute field paint, stripers, and athletic items.  I live in Lantana with my wife Amber and my son Kyzer.

Scholarship:
Kevin Hansen
Houston Texans
​kevinhansen09@gmail.com


Region I (DFW):
Frank Garcia
City of Dallas
frank.garcia@dallascityhall.com





Region II (Austin/San Antonio):
Jordan Vasques
The Circuit
Jordan.Vasquez@thecircuit.com

Region III (Houston):
Kenneth Wilson
City of New Braunfels
kwilson@nbtexas.org