Board of Directors

If you take pride in your athletic fields, TXSTMA is where we meet!

Executive Directors:

Russell Coe
Tri-Tex Grass

Past President:
Weston Floyd
University of Texas at Austin

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is fullsizeoutput_fc3-1-228x300.jpeg

I am an athletic field and turf specialist for the University of Texas. I have been here since March of 2013, and am starting my third season overseeing the Red and Charlene McCombs softball field. I assist with all playing surfaces at the university during our many events. I have been involved with  TXSTMA for a number of years serving on the board as a region director twice, and I enjoy talking turf and talking with others about their facilit

President Elect:

Andrew Siegel
Texas Christian University

This image has an empty alt attribute; its file name is image1-rotated.jpeg

Nick McKenna, CSFM
Texas A&M University

Nick McKenna, CSFM, is the Assistant Athletic Field Manager at Texas A&M University. Nick returned to Texas A&M in August 2011 after having spent 4 years working for Virginia Tech overseeing their baseball and soccer/lacrosse facilities. He currently oversees Olsen Field at Bluebell Park and assists in the management of all other athletic fields at Texas A&M, including Kyle Field, the Coolidge Football Practice Fields, Ellis Field (soccer) and the Aggie Softball Complex. This is Nick’s second term at Texas A&M, where he also served as an assistant groundskeeper from 2003-2005.

1st Commercial Vice President:
Jeff Kadlec
GLK Turf Solutions

My name is Jeff Kadlec and I am the original founder of GLK Turf Solutions.  With 26 years in the turfgrass industry we have a great respect for the sports turf managers and the work you do. We are passionate about assisting in finding the right solutions to help you and the association move forward.

2nd Commercial Vice President:
Greg Carroll
Irrigators Supply

Chapter Executive:
Katie Flowers

Howdy! I have joined TXSTMA this year and am extremely excited to be your Chapter Executive! I have been apart of the “Green” industry since 2018 and am excited to help connect such a professional and innovative turf and sports industry. I live in College Station with my husband, Seth, and our 3 children Jack, Madeline and Finley.

Craig Sampsell
Sports Field Solutions

Communication Committee: 
Dan Bergstrom, CSFM
BBVA Compass Stadium

Dan has been involved with STMA for more than 25 years, and the TXSTMA since 2004. Dan is the Sports Turf Manager at BBVA Stadium in Houston. 

Justin Kupper
Pioneer Athletics

I am the North Texas Sales Rep for Pioneer Athletics and have worked there for 10 years. We manufacturer and distribute field paint, stripers, and athletic items.  I live in Lantana with my wife Amber and my son Kyzer.

Kevin Hansen
Houston Texans

Region I (DFW):
Andrew Batts
Sports Field Solutions

Region II (Austin/San Antonio):
Jordan Vasques
The Circuit

Region III (Houston):
Brad Finn ; University of Houston

I’m from Northborough, Massachusetts. I attained my bachelor’s degree in Turfgrass Management from The Stockbridge School of Agriculture at UMass Amherst.